Edward Lear's Nonsense Books

Edward Lear's nonsense books complete set - online version

Home Main Menu Order Support About Search

Share page  

Previous Contents Next

Laughable Lyrics:
A Fourth Book of Nonsense
Poems, Songs, Botany,
Music, etc.
by Edward Lear,
Author of the 'Book of Nonsense' 'More Nonsense' 'Nonsense Songs, Stories,' etc., etc.
1894 Cover
Click for larger version.
Laughable Lyrics.
■     The Dong With A Luminous Nose
■     The Two Old Bachelors
■     The Pelican Chorus
■     sheet music
■     .pdf / .midi / Lilypond markup. (added 2004)
-     The Yonghy-Bonghy-B
■     sheet music
■     .pdf / .midi /
markup. (added 2004)
-     The Pobble Who Has No Toes
■     The New Vestments
■     Mr. And Mrs. Discobbolos
■     The Quangle Wangle's Hat
■     The Cummerbund
■     The Akond Of Swat Nonsense Botany Nonsense Alphabets
■     No. 5
■     No. 6
With all the Original Illustrations.
Originally published 1877
The Dong with a Luminous Nose The Two Old Bachelors The Pelican Chorus The Yonghy-Bonghy-B The Pobble who has no Toes The New Vestments Mr. And Mrs. Discobbolos The Quangle Wangle's Hat The
Cummerbund The Akond of Swat